Spirit of the Nutcracker Award

Past Winners

This award really exemplifies a dancer who truly has shown the 'spirit' of Nutcracker.  The award winner would be a dancer who has attended all rehearsals, someone who accepted any and all roles given with grace. She/he are dancers who lead by example in class, in rehearsals, and in all aspects of the production in which they are involved. They are always on time and dressed appropriately and work hard without complaint. These dancers do not talk in a negative manner about anyone or any other dancer involved with The Nutcracker, always has a positive attitude.



2017 - Sara Stewart                  2016 - Jessica Sikes  



2015 - Abbie Hardin                2014 - Christine Gipson



2013 - Molly Robinson               2012 - Liza Blackmon



     2011 - Carly Parker   



2010 - Shelby Chaney                    2009 - Margaret Stauffer